October 7, 2020

The strange events of 2020 won't entirely keep the annual flu season from coming. But you don't have to let sickness slow you down.

As a member of ACEC Life/Health Trust, you have 24/7 access to a U.S. board-certified HealthiestYou doctor by phone or video. And whether you are on a PPO or an HSA plan, there’s a $0 visit fee. So you can get the care you need with minimal to zero contact – and get back to making memories.

Flu Prevention Tips

Many of your habits to avoid COVID-19 will also help protect you when cold and flu season arrives. Just don't let social distancing keep you from getting your annual flu vaccine and your usual wellness checkups.

  • Avoid close contact with anyone who is sick
  • Wash your hands frequently
  • Clean surfaces with a germ-killing disinfectant
  • Get your annual flu vaccine

Telemedicine Pays Off

Take it from one of our satisfied members:

“The doctors have always responded in a timely manner (typically within 15 minutes of my request). I was able to get a prompt diagnosis and a prescription to start the healing process the same day. Not only did it save me the hassle from waiting a week to get in to see a doctor, but I was able to handle the HealthiestYou call over lunch and avoid time away from work. My family and I will be using this process as much as possible moving forward. I love it!”

Talk to a doctor any time, any place!

Learn More With Our Webinar

To learn more about all the virtual care benefits offered to your engineering firm, register for our webinar on Monday, Oct. 19 at 8:00 a.m. PST (10 a.m. CST / 11 a.m. EST).

Save your spot.